top of page
  • Writer's pictureDavid Story

1928 winner

Beyond Ray Harroun’s 1911 Marmon Wasp that won the first Indianapolis 500, the Miller racers of the 1920s and 1930s may be the most recognizable early Indy cars. Most famous, and recognizable, of those Millers, is the gold No. 14 that Louis Meyer drove to victory in 1928, his first of three Indy wins.


bottom of page